Skip To Main Content

Schools Trigger

Desktop Schools Menu

Mobile Schools Menu

Close Schools

Search Trigger

Search Container

Header Bottom

Breadcrumb

School Council

School Council Mission

The Desert Springs School Council, in partnership with staff, parents, and community will provide leadership in supporting the school's vision to provide all students the opportunity to improve in all areas by providing a safe and healthy environment, supporting academic readiness, and promoting social development. This will be accomplished through discussion, collaboration, evaluation of programs, and feedback from all members of the community. 

School Council Members

  • Tammy D'Elia (tdelia@pvschools.net) - School Principal
  • Meggan Hornaday (mhornaday@pvschools.net) - Certified (1st year on Council)
  • Dominique Rippey (drippey@pvschools.net) - Certified (1st year on Council)
  • Morgan Spiker (mspiker@pvschools.net) - Certified Structured (1st year on Council)
  • Carlo Shaw (cshaw@pvschools.net) - Classified (2nd year on Council)
  • Shanna Feria (sferia36@gmail.com) - Parent Rep (2nd year on Council)
  • Shelley Strohfus (sstrohfus@pvschools.net) - Parent Rep (1st year on Council)
  • April Alviar (mrs.alviar@gmail.com) - Parent Rep (2nd year on Council)
  • Tammy Murphy (volleybubbas@cox.net) - Community Rep (2nd year on Council)

DSPES School Council Bylaws, Agendas and Minutes

School Council Bylaws

School Council Minutes and Agendas

Meetings are held in the DSPES Library Media Center at 7:45 a.m.

August 22, 2022

September 19, 2022

October 17, 2022

November 21, 2022

January 9, 2023

February 13, 2023

March 20, 2023

April 17, 2023

May 15, 2023

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

  • August 17, 2021
  • September 14, 2021
  • October 5, 2021
  • November 2, 2021
  • December 7, 2021
  • January 11, 2022
  • February 8, 2022
  • March 8, 2022
  • April 12, 2022
  • May 10, 2022